Nombuso Zondo

Ms Nombuso Zondo Lecturer and Researcher 031 260 8503 zondon@ukzn.ac.za MSc , BScHons, BSc Statistics Westville Campus Miss Zondo is a lecturer in the discipline of Statistics. She has a passion for teaching statistics and its application in life matters. Research interests Her research interests include Statistics in Education and Statistical Modelling. Just as it

Murendeni Nemukula

Murendeni Maurel Nemukula Lecturer and Researcher 031 260 8438 nemukulam@ukzn.ac.za MSc (Mathematical Statistics), BScHons (Statistics), BSc (Mathematics and Statistics) Statistics Westville Campus Mr Nemukula is a Statistics lecturer at UKZN Westville campus. His area of research is extreme value theory with applications in climate change, energy demand, meteorology and finance. He has worked as an

Henry Mwambi

Prof Henry Godwell Mwambi Associate Professor 033 260 5614 mwambih@ukzn.ac.za PhD, MSc, BScHons (Mathematical Statistics) Statistics Pietermaritzburg Campus Prof Henry Godwell Mwambi has taught theory and applied statistics courses at both undergraduate and postgraduate levels. His main application areas are in the biological and health sciences, particularly modelling population and disease dynamics. At the University

Michael Murray

Professor Michael Murray Associate Professor 031 260 1013 murraym@ukzn.ac.za PhD, MSc Statistics Westville Campus Prof Murray interests include time series analysis, econometric modelling with specific application in the area of structural equation modelling and latent variable modelling. He has also published articles in the field of statistical education. Research profiles ResearchGate

Arusha Desai

Ms Arusha Desai Lecturer 031 260 7020 desaia@ukzn.ac.za MSc, BScHons Statistics Westville Campus Ms Desai has over 15 years of experience in the field of Statistics. Her areas of interest are in Sampling Theory and Astrostatistics. She is also a member of the South African Statistical Association Research profiles ResearchGate

Oliver Bodhlyera

Mr Oliver Bodhlyera Lecturer 033 260 5613 Bodhlyerao@ukzn.ac.za MSc (Statistics), BScHons Statistics Pietermaritzburg Campus Oliver Bodhlyera holds an MSs in Statistics and Operational Research and has been a lecturer at UKZN since November 2009. He researches on mixed models and clustering based on kernel density estimation Research Profiles ResearchGate ORCID Scopus

Jesca Batidzirai

Jesca Mercy Batidzirai Lecturer 033 260 5615 Batidzirai@ukzn.ac.za MSc, BScHons, BSc Statistics Pietermaritzburg Campus Jesca is statistician who has more than 10 years of teaching experience and is pursuing her PhD in Biostatistics. She is currently teaching first and second year statistics courses and has supervised some masters and honors projects. She is involved in

Knowledge Chinhamu

Dr Knowledge Chinhamu Senior Lecturer 031 260 3012 chinhamu@ukzn.ac.za PhD (Statistics), MSc (Statistics), BSc Hons (Statistics), PGDip, Dip Ed, BSc (Mathematics and Statistics) Statistics Westville Campus Dr Chinhamu has more than 20 years of teaching experience and has emerged as a researcher in the field of Statistics. He has been involved in the teaching, and designing of curriculum,